The Person You Are Currently Grateful For – JUNE BLOG CHALLENGE

As of late, the person I am the most grateful for is my Dad! There has been a lot going on the last few weeks that has made me especially grateful for having a dad like him in my life.

FullSizeRender

A picture of Dad and me on family vacation in Key West. Aren’t my dad and I cute?!

My dad is always there for me. In one of my last posts I talked about how my car broke down and how my family was there to help me out of a bad situation. My dad dropped everything to drive two hours to where my car was broken down, drive my car another hour to my apartment, then spent the whole next day trying to fix the problem himself! My dad has always been there to help me when I need it, even if it is difficult for him, and I am super grateful for that.

My dad has also been extremely supportive of me. When I told him I wanted to go to Chile, he supported me in wanting to go and travel the world. When I told him I wanted to go to graduate school, he supported me in wanting to go and further my education. My path has been a little different from my family’s. Both my parents served or are serving in the military and my sister just entered active duty, while I have never desired to join the military. In response to this, my dad supports me. He tells me that I should follow my passions and do what makes me happy. And I am so, so grateful for that.

He has done more than these things, too. He has always been making me laugh, teaching me about cars and finances (sometimes against my will), and showing me how to help others. And for that, I am grateful.

Who are you currently grateful for? A family member? A friend? A stranger even? Join me and let’s explore how these people have made an impact on our lives.

2 thoughts on “The Person You Are Currently Grateful For – JUNE BLOG CHALLENGE

Leave a Reply

