What Motivates You? – JUNE BLOG CHALLENGE

When you feel like quitting, think about why you started.

Whether I’m studying, exercising, doing crafts, or even blogging I always think of why I started!

I start something because I believe I can do it successfully and enjoy doing it too! Don’t get me wrong, there are some things that I have to do for school or for work. But just because I have to do it doesn’t mean I’m not motivated to do it well.

When I start something, I always envision myself being proud of what I created at the end. I am ultimately motivated by making something that I can be proud of. And I know that if I do my best and am proud of the product that others will be too.

What motivates you? Is it yourself, your family, or a goal you ultimately hope to achieve? Let’s explore what motivates us to do our best!

7 thoughts on “What Motivates You? – JUNE BLOG CHALLENGE

  1. I’m not as motivated as I used to be when it comes to blogging – or any kind of social media – most likely because I feel as though I’m not getting anywhere, but then when I read other people’s blogs, it does help a lot to push me along and get to that point.

    Like

    • I am sorry you feel that way! One of the best pieces of blogging advice I have heard from many bloggers is to focus on making it your space first. Don’t worry about where you’re going and focus on blogging about what matters to you. I hope that advice is helpful and I hope that you start going where you want to go with your blog! ❀

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The feeling of accomplishment and fear of failure motivates me. Although fear of failure seems like a negative motivation, I think of it as quite positive. If it weren’t for the fear of failure, I don’t think i would feel good about achieving things πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

