What Do You Need? – JUNE BLOG CHALLENGE

When people are talking, they tend to overuse the word “need” in place of the word “want.” I know I tend to do this when I speak, saying things like “I need a piece of that cake!”

While I am very well off and am not in an urgent need of much, there are a couple things I think I need…

need to get on a better sleep schedule! Basically the whole month of June I haven’t been going to bed or waking up at the same time each day. I have also done a bad job of winding down before I go to bed. This is aggravating because I usually end up sleeping in until who knows when and staying in my pj’s all day. My work and class schedule doesn’t help either because I work in the evenings and my astronomy class is after work. I need to practice a better sleep schedule and better sleep habits so I know when I’m going to bed, when I’m going to wake up, and that I’m going to be rested for the day.

need to practice my Spanish! Believe it or not I leave for Chile in less than 10 days. (I am mostly saying that to myself, haha!) This means that I will be eating, breathing, working, and living in a country where they only speak Spanish. I need to prepare for that by studying the language and by practicing using it so when I arrive there I am not completely hopeless. The last thing I want is to be completing dependent on someone who can speak English to me and seeming rude and unaware. I want to be able to hold conversations and understand what is going on around me, and for that to happen I need to practice Spanish!

I also need to eat a healthy diet! This can hard for a college student because some days I don’t feel like cooking, some days I eat three pieces of pizza and a Coca Cola (like yesterday…), and some days when I eat because I’m bored. This isn’t healthy for my body and I want to treat it with the utmost respect. While I am trying to do this by having salad and sweet potatoes for my meals this week, I still feel tempted by soda and sweet treats. Despite this, I need to resist that temptation so I can have a healthy mind and body to live life to the fullest!

What is something you need? Do you need to run an errand? Do you need to do something for yourself? Let’s explore what we need to do to make ourselves better people and the world a better place!

One thought on “What Do You Need? – JUNE BLOG CHALLENGE

Leave a Reply

