Where Were You Five Years Ago? – JUNE BLOG CHALLENGE

Five years ago seems like a lifetime ago! I was 16, and it was the summer before my junior year of high school. I feel so old saying that, haha! A lot of things were different then…

First off, I did not have a drivers license. This automatically made my summer pretty boring. Since I couldn’t drive I couldn’t go run errands by myself or see friends by myself. This also meant I couldn’t drive myself to a job. So I was bored and broke…

I also only spent time with my then boyfriend. He was my first serious boyfriend and I was crazy in love with him. While it was the summer before my junior year of high school, it was the summer before his freshman year of college. So I spent as much time with him as I could before we entered a long distance relationship.

This was a weird time for me because 16 is an age when people start becoming independent and I felt like I wasn’t. I still depended on my parents to drive me around and only wanted to see my boyfriend. My junior year of high school was amazing, but the summer leading up to it was full of growing pains.

One thought on “Where Were You Five Years Ago? – JUNE BLOG CHALLENGE

  1. Wow! Now I really feel old! I won’t say just how old, but five years ago I was way older than 16. Btw, most people are still dependent on their parents at 16, they just don’t like to admit it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

