Your Top Priorities – JUNE BLOG CHALLENGE

For this summer I have three top priorities…

Prepare To Apply To Grad School

In the fall applications to graduate schools open and I want to be ready when the day arrives! This means studying for the GRE, working on my purpose statement, finding mentors to write recommendation letters for me, and a lot more. I want to apply to competitive programs which makes me nervous, but if I’m able to give the applications my best I’ll be proud of myself!

Prepare For Chile

This next priority actually happens before previous one, so I should probably focus on this one more! Haha! At the beginning of July I will be leaving for Chile for 6 weeks so I need to make sure I have everything I need for the trip! I ordered a 2 in 1 adapter and converter today so I can use my electronic devices. I also have a lot of winter clothes picked out to take with me. Since it’s summer in Texas and winter in Chile, my family is letting me borrow some of their winter clothes! Yay! Now I just need to check on things like prescriptions and whatnot and I’ll be good to go!

Have An Amazing Senior Year

This upcoming school year will be my SENIOR YEAR. AH! I am not ready to leave college yet, so I want to make this year incredible! I even have a senior year bucket list. This includes things that I’ve never done before and things that I might not get to do again once I leave college. (Just writing this has given me the idea to write a post about this list!!!) Whether or not I complete everything on the list, I just want to enjoy the last year of my college experience.

What are your top priorities? Is there anything you’re looking forward to? Let’s explore the world that’s ahead of us!

Leave a Reply

